2022 Charles E. Piper Award is award | Peggy Rose Kwiatek

The Charles E. Piper Award is awarded annually to those individuals selected for recognition of their business achievements and/or their contribution to the economic vitality of the city of Berwyn. This award celebrates Berwyn's “Business Person of the Year" and their exceptional contribution of time, talent, and treasures to the betterment of Berwyn. Charles Piper can be best described as resilient, visionary, and dynamic. As Berwyn's first citizen, Mr. Piper's work in developing present-day Berwyn began in the 1890's. Against the odds and using his own private funds, he was able to build the hub of Berwyn, the Berwyn train station' assisted with the high quality and stringent building standards which produced our city of homes; and laid out a land plan which produced multiple business corridors and diversified the city's tax base.

We are pleased to announce Peggy Rose Kwiatek as the 2022 winner! They were honored on a live stream broadcast on Tuesday, January 13, 2021. 

Stop by today!



6829 Stanley Ave. Berwyn, IL 60402